In accordance with government regulations click and collect services are suspended until further notice. Otherwise Our online store will be running as usual throughout the level 5 restrictions, with orders shipped out on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. Free delivery in Ireland for all orders over €50.
The Skatalites : Kingston 11 (LP, Comp)

The Skatalites - Kingston 11 (LP, Comp)

Regular price €14.95 Sale

Media Condition:  Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Country:    UK  
Genre:       Reggae
Style:         Ska




Recorded in Kingston Jamaica circa 1963/4.

All line ups contain assorted members of the Skatalites (though often with different session leaders, soloists etc.), but were not the actual Skatalites band. Correct credits below. Some of the song titles are bogus too actual track list below.

A1 Jones Town Special - Upcoming Willows
A2 Red China - Upcoming Willows
A3 Dr. No - Edwards All Stars
A4 Jazz Ska - Roland Alphonso
A5 64 Special - Lester Sterling
A6 African Queen - Ronald Wilson
A7 Four Seasons - Sir Lord Comic & King Edwards Group
B1 He's Gone Ska (Aka What A Skandal) - King Edwards All Stars
B2 Shank I Sheck - Baba Brooks Band
B3 Lon Chaney - Ronald Wilson (featuring Sir Lord Comic)
B4 Shuffle Duck - Roland Alphonso
B5 Kingston 11 - Edwards All Stars
B6 10:30 With Tony V (Aka Our Man Flint) - Baba Brooks And His recording Band
B7 Man About Town - Lester Sterling


A1. Jones Town Special
A2. Red China
A3. Dr. No
A4. Jazz Ska
A5. 64 Special
A6. African Queen
A7. Four Seasons
B1. What A Skandal
B2. Shank I Sheck
B3. Lon Chaney
B4. Shuffle Duck
B5. Kingston 11
B6. Collie Foot
B7. Man About Town


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 667209206413